The great afternoon

Hello, all. I don’t have a lot of time, and I don’t have a lot to say. I just wanted everyone to know how much I enjoy the afternoons. I’m training for a 1/2 marathon right now (that is on April 29…i still have plenty of time) and I’m up to about 5 miles right now. It’s crazy. So, I didn’t run on Friday or Saturday, or Sunday for that matter. So, Monday rolls around. After a long day at school, and a cold that I’m trying to get, I decided not to run today. It is amazing how great you feel when you’re not rushed! I hardly ever stop for anything, and this weekend has been a whole weekend of stopping and a lot of hanging out and not HAVING to do anything. Now, if I do this all of the time, my life would be a mess; however it’s not all the time, and I don’t want to give it up yet. On a normal afternoon, I would rush home, change clothes, run however many billion miles I’m supposed to run, get home just in time to fix dinner, and not really stop until 7:00 at least. Well, today, I just had a meeting at 4, then fixed dinner…it was great. I have time to blog, I have time to do what I really need to do. I’m very excited about that today and that I’m going to go and watch the Bachelor with my girlfriends makes me happy, too. I hope you’ve had an excellent Monday…an out-of-the-ordinary Monday, and if you haven’t, maybe tomorrow will be that way. Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “The great afternoon

  1. I’m not trying to sound all smart, but Socrates once said, “The unexamined life is not worth living.” It sounds like you examined your life today … so ancient-Greek kudos from an old, dead guy!

  2. Cool pics, Janes. Sorry more friends are leaving, but you’re right–not all of God’s plans for your friends will include you. I’ve learned that myself in my own life events of the past year. But we serve a Sovereign God who does all things well. Love you and miss you. Keep up the running–I’m getting tired!-gm

Leave a Reply

